2020 Frank Fenner Prize for Life Scientist of the Year

On 28 October 2020 Professor Mark Dawson was recognised in the 2020 Prime Minister’s Prizes for Science for his pioneering research in the field of epigenetics and its impact on human health and disease. Professor Dawson was awarded the prestigious Frank Fenner Prize for Life Scientist of the Year.
Read more >

Inaugural Jian Zhou Medal winner

On 15 October 2020 Professor Sarah-Jane Dawson was awarded the inaugural Jian Zhou medal. The Jian Zhou Medal is the first honorific award of the Australian Academy of Health and Medical Sciences. The Medal is awarded annually to a rising star of Australian health and medical science in recognition of their significant impact in translational health and medical science.
Read more >